The Last of the Georgia Aquarium Exhibits I Visited: River Scout and Tropical Diver

I also saw a traveling exhibit about sharks and their media representation, but I respected their no-photography rules. There were also security cameras everywhere.

I did not bother to document my Coke and personal pizza. There is also a play area for children, if you go with little ones.

This first section is devoted to animals that inhabit rivers from North America, South America, Asia, and Africa. There were otters here as well, but try as I might, I could not get a clear picture of them.

Alas, I did not see any fish swimming upstream.

Catfish, of course. Don’t build an aquarium in the south without them.

This is on the left when you first enter the exhibit. This is easily my favorite part of this particlar exhibit.

On to the Tropical Diver. Per the aquarium’s site, this is the exhibit they recommend visiting last, as it is supposed to be the most relaxing.

It’s Oscar the Grouch’s pet Slimey, no?

Sperm Whales love to eat cuttlefish.

This little fellow was the most difficult one to take a picture of in either the Georgia Aquarium or SeaWorld. I spent the better part of an hour to get:

Next time I’ll have pictures and an explanation of why I went out of my way to see Asheville, North Carolina.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photo Gallery

Leave a Reply

