I’ve been meaning to take a picture of this

This is what I refer to as the retro McDonald’s. I didn’t eat anything from here, as I must maintain some standards.

Today was my sole day off until Wednesday at the earliest. I wasn’t that sleepy last night, but I’ve been drowsy all day.

I tried the Baconator at Wendy’s, which was ok. I still think Eagles’ Deli was better, whether due to the food or that I got to spend some time with one of my oldest friends. I don’t think, nay, hope, that it will mess me up as much as Checkers did.

I’ll probably watch a movie and turn in early again.

I’m just happy not to have to work at a store during Black Friday this year, or the fiasco that the a la carte Thanksgiving was a year ago.

I am very happy that the Red Sox will hold a spring training game in town here against the St. Louis Cardinals. I’ll be up early trying to buy tickets when they go on sale December 5. Seeing Alex Gonzalez, the shortstop brought in for the last half of this year, sign with Toronto made me say a bad word.

This talk of trying to trade for Roy Halladay made me say several more bad words. If they’re going to cash in a bunch of young guys, I am in the camp that would like it to be for Felix Hernandez of the Seattle Mariners.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

