Settling In

No real news to report… the people are very friendly and helpful here. I went on a formal tour of the area. It feels strange not to have driven for about forty-eight hours now and counting, especially after three straight days of five hundrend… I have to schedule an oil change at the local Toyota dealership, and I’d like to have my car washed and waxed. I am leaning towards not getting TV service at all, since I don’t really watch much TV as it is, aside from Mythbusters, which I will end up purchasing the DVD set of this season when it becomes available anyway. Went to a local pub tonight with my fellow migrant worker and Captain Salad, as well as some of the improvised wiffleball team yesterday. I had a soda and my compadre had some chicken wings. Starting to learn the routines, I should be able to do this with confidence in a week or so.

As a parting thought, some things haven’t changed much since Thoreau’s time.

The bed so happens to be on the same side of the room. You can visit this at Walden Pond. I believe it is a facsimilie, though.

The bed so happens to be on the same side of the room. You can visit this at Walden Pond. I believe it is a facsimilie, though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

